Land Development Duty

. Cap. 78.

SPECIAL DEVELOPMENT AREA (HEYWOODS-SPEIGHTSTOWN) ORDER, 1979

1979/196. Res. No. 52/ 1984.

Authority: This order was made on 27th December, 1979 by the Minister under section 3 of the Land Development Duty Act.

Commencement: 31st December, 1979.

- 1. This Order may be cited as the Land Development Duty (Special Development Area) (Heywoods Speightstown) Order, 1979.
- 2. For the purposes of this order, the Heywoods-Speightstown Area includes all land contained within the boundaries of the area described in the *Schedule* and any land outside the same schedule boundaries comprised in any plot which abuts any section of any road, street or other way included within the same boundaries or the centre line of which defines the same boundaries.
- 3. The Heywoods-Speightstown Area is hereby declared to be a special development area for the purposes of the Land Cap. 78. Development Duty Act.
 - 4. For the purposes of this order
 - (a) the specified base date is the 1st day of April, 1979;
 - (b) the development date is the 30th day of December, 1988.

SCHEDULE

(Paragraph 2)

Boundaries of the Heywoods-Speightstown Area

Heywoods

Commencing on the coast line at the point where the northernmost boundary of lands of Manning, Wilkinson and Challenor Limited meets the sea at Six Men's Bay; thence in an easterly and southerly direction along the common boundary of lands of Manning, Wilkinson and Challenor Limited and Six Men's Estate to the junction of Six Men's Estate and lands of Retreat Plantation; thence in a westerly direction for 46 metres along the common boundary of Manning, Wilkinson and Challenor Limited and Retreat Plantation to Highway 1B and continuing in a southerly direction along Highway 1B to the boundary with Heywoods Plantation; thence in an easterly direction along the northern boundary of Heywoods Plantation for 366 metres to its junction with lands formerly of Maynards Plantation; thence in a southerly direction for 600 metres along the boundary of Heywoods Plantation to the junction of the common boundary of district "E" Police Station and the Maurice Byer Polyclinic; thence continuing in a southerly direction along the boundary of the Maurice Byer Polyclinic to Highway 1; thence westerly for 60 metres along Highway 1; thence in a northerly and westerly direction along the boundary of Heywoods Plantation to the sea; thence northerly along the coast to the point of commencement.

Speightstown

Commencing at the junction of the northern boundary of the Maurice Byer Polyclinic and Highway 1 and continuing in an easterly direction for 60 metres to the junction of the Whim Road and Rockless Plantation; thence in a southerly direction along the Whim Road – the boundary of Rockless Plantation – for 183 metres and across the western boundaries of lands of Ophelia Mapp, Dina Austin and Robert Frederick, respectively, of the district, Rectory Hill, to lands of St. Peter's Vicarage; thence in a southerly direction along the western boundaries of St. Peter's Vicarage and the Farm Plantation to the junction where Scantlebury River crosses the common boundaries of Battaleys and Farm Plantation; thence in a westerly direction along the Scantlebury River to Highway 1; thence continuing westerly along the river and the boundary of Cobblers Cove Hotel to the sea; thence in a northerly direction along the coast to its junction with the southern boundary of Heywoods Plantation; and thence along the southern boundary of Heywoods Plantation to the point of commencement.